Where to buy pride flags: 3x5 prices compared
We compared 3x5 ft rainbow and Progress flags on 7 October 2026, from $6 printed polyester to $147 hand-sewn, so you know what you’re paying for.
A 3x5 ft pride flag can cost $6 or $150, and either can be the right buy. The difference is how it’s made: printed or sewn, polyester or nylon, one side or two. Here’s what flags actually cost on 7 October 2026, where to buy one online or in person, and how to pick one that lasts.
Gays+ sells pride flags, and our prices sit in the table with everyone else’s. Other stores’ prices come from their own listings, linked in the sources at the end, and they change often, especially around Pride Month.
3x5 pride flag prices compared
| Where | Flag | Price | How it’s made |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gays+ | Progress, rainbow, MLM, Philadelphia, bi, trans and more | $14.99–$24.99 | Lightweight polyester |
| Amazon | UTSANG Progress | $6.99 | Printed polyester |
| Amazon | Anley rainbow | $6.95 | Printed polyester |
| Amazon | MIDLE Progress | $17.85 | Sewn stripes, nylon |
| Amazon | US Flag Factory rainbow | $29.95 | Sewn nylon, made in the USA |
| Amazon | ZEKVY Progress | $38.99 | Double-sided nylon, made in the USA |
| Walmart | Anley intersex-inclusive Progress | $6.95 | Not stated |
| Walmart | TOPFLAGS rainbow | $9.75 | Not stated |
| Walmart | FRF Progress | $10.98 | Polyester |
| Walmart | Heavy-duty Progress | $31.59 | Nylon |
| Etsy | Flagsbanners rainbow | $5.95 | Polyester |
| Etsy | G128STORE Progress | $14.99 | Polyester |
| Etsy | FOROU Progress | $26.47 on sale | Sewn stripes |
| Etsy | FlagRepublic Progress | $38.09 | Made in the EU |
| Etsy | SeattleFlagMakers rainbow | $68 | Sewn nylon, made in the USA |
| Etsy | PrideFlagSD Progress (licensed) | $147 | Hand-sewn |
| Flags For Good | Progress or rainbow (licensed) | $25 or $40 | Printed, single- or double-sided |
| CRW Flags | Rainbow | $37 (polyester $12) | Nylon, made in the USA |
| CRW Flags | Progress | $61 | Nylon, made in the USA |
What you get for the money
| Type | Typical 3x5 price | Best for |
|---|---|---|
| Printed polyester | $5–$15 | Parades, parties, walls and windows |
| Sewn or double-sided | $15–$40 | Flying outside, or looking right from both sides |
| US-made sewn nylon | $30–$70 | A flagpole, every day |
| Hand-sewn | About $150 | A keepsake or a gift |
A printed flag has the design dyed into one side, so the back shows a mirror image and the colours fade faster in strong sun. A sewn flag is stitched from coloured panels, so the colours are just as strong on both sides and it stands up to wind and weather better. Nylon is light, dries fast and flies in a gentle breeze.
What size is a standard pride flag?
The standard size is 3x5 ft, or 90 × 150 cm, a 3:5 ratio. It’s the size for parades, balconies and house flagpoles. A 2x3 ft (60 × 90 cm) flag suits a bedroom wall or a window, and hand flags and multipacks are made for waving.
Progress or rainbow?
The six-stripe rainbow is the classic gay pride flag. The Progress Pride flag, designed by Daniel Quasar in 2018, adds a chevron for trans people and people of colour, and an intersex-inclusive version from 2021 adds a yellow triangle with a purple circle. Our pride flag meanings guide explains every one.
Is the Progress flag copyrighted? Daniel Quasar’s official site now says the design is CC0, which means anyone may use it, commercially or not; some older sources still describe a non-commercial licence. If you want your money to support the designer, Quasar’s site points to Flags For Good for printed flags and PrideFlagSD for sewn ones.
Where to buy a pride flag in person
Some big-box stores carry pride flags around June, but stock varies by store and by year, so check online or call before you go. Year-round, try a local flag shop, an LGBTQ+ bookshop or a community centre: search “pride flags near me” on a map and you’ll usually find a few.
How to buy a pride flag well
- Buy from the designer’s licensed makers if that matters to you. Flags For Good says it’s officially licensed by Daniel Quasar, and PrideFlagSD on Etsy sells licensed, hand-sewn flags.
- Watch for resellers. On marketplaces, the same cheap flag often appears under many shop names, so check the photos, the reviews and where it ships from.
- Buy for where it’ll fly. A printed flag is fine for a parade or a wall; a flag that flies on a pole every day should be sewn.
- Buy once. A sewn nylon flag that lasts for years can cost less over time than a printed one you replace every summer.
Where Gays+ fits
We sell 23 pride flags and flag packs, including the Progress, Philadelphia, original 8-colour rainbow, MLM, bi, trans, lesbian, non-binary and intersex flags, most in two sizes: 60 × 90 cm from $11.99 and 90 × 150 cm from $14.99. They’re lightweight polyester, made for marches, walls and windows rather than a flagpole all year round, and standard shipping is free with no minimum. If you want a sewn nylon flag for a pole, one of the specialist makers above is the better buy.
Sources
- Daniel Quasar: the Progress Pride flag
- Flags For Good: Progress flag
- Flags For Good: rainbow flag
- CRW Flags: rainbow flag
- CRW Flags: Progress flag
- Amazon: UTSANG Progress flag
- Amazon: MIDLE Progress flag
- Amazon: ZEKVY Progress flag
- Amazon: Anley rainbow flag
- Amazon: US Flag Factory rainbow flag
- Walmart: Progress pride flags, 3x5
- Etsy: PrideFlagSD licensed Progress flag
- Etsy: SeattleFlagMakers rainbow flag
- Etsy: FOROU sewn Progress flag
- Wikipedia: Rainbow flag (LGBTQ)
Pride flags
Good questions
How much does a pride flag cost?
A printed polyester 3x5 ft flag usually costs $5 to $15, a sewn or double-sided one $15 to $40, and a US-made sewn nylon flag $30 to $70. Gays+ flags cost $11.99 to $24.99.
What size is a standard pride flag?
3x5 ft, or 90 × 150 cm. A 2x3 ft (60 × 90 cm) flag suits walls and windows.
Is the Progress Pride flag free to use?
Daniel Quasar’s official site now says the design is CC0, so anyone can use it, commercially or not.
Where can I buy pride flags near me?
Try a local flag shop, an LGBTQ+ bookshop or a community centre year-round. Some big-box stores carry flags around June, but stock varies, so check before you go.






